Stenciled: Emboss Resist

Standard

Emboss resist is one of my favorite techniques.  It’s like magic when the embossed image shines through the pigment that has been applied to the project:

resist

Here the stencil is from Plaid; I got it at Michaels.  It’s intended to be used with acrylic craft paints, but it can work with other things.  I embossed the dragonflies with white embossing powder.  The card was then sprayed with Dylusions Ink Sprays in Cut Grass and Calypso Teal.  I generally don’t like sprays and mists; they’re too messy and uncontrolled for me.  But of the ones I have, I do love the Dylusions because the colors are so vibrant.

The metal embellishment is from Momenta, and the sentiment is a Moments sticker again, mounted on some cardstock to hopefully make it look less obvious that it’s a sticker.  I guess I like Momenta’s stuff.

Leave a Reply

