First Project: Dazzles, Valentine’s Day Card

Standard

The first item on my stash list to use is Dazzles, a particular kind of high-end papercrafting sticker.  I will have more on them in a future post.  But right now I wanted to make a card for the newly discovered (well, by me) “Shopping Our Stash” challenge, Love Me Tender. And I have some heart-shaped Dazzles, so I was able to fulfill both goals.  Here it is.

Image

I cut down a regular A2 Recollections glittered pre-made card to a 4.75 x 4.75 square, to better frame the stickers.  Then I mounted three of the heart-shaped Dazzles stickers onto white cardstock, to let their pink color show through, and give them some stability.  I then layered the stickers with foam dimensional adhesive.  I also used some Glossy accents on the foam dots of the bottom layer, to help it adhere to the rough surface of the glittered cardstcok.

Other than that, I left it alone. I didn’t want it to be too busy. I think the glitter and the gilt are quite enough!

I’m excited to be joining the Shopping Our Stash challenge, and interested to see what other crafters upload too.

Update: I’m also adding this card to the Catered Crop Valentines’s challenge: Heart of the Matter.

And again, the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge, Have a Heart.  Because why not?

This card also is a happy fit with the Card Concept Valentine’s challenge, “Monochromatic Pink.”  I’d call this card the “Clean and Layered” style — I layered the heart elements, and the “white space,” in this case, is glittery pink space — but it’s a Valentine’s card, it should be special.

6 responses »

  1. Oh wow! This is so glitzy and pretty! I love that you left it very simple and let the sparkle do the work! Thanks so much for joining us at the Card Concept!

  2. Ooooooh there is nothing more fabulous than pink glitter!! Love that background! Very pretty card! Thanks so much for joining us at The Card Concept! 🙂

Leave a Reply

