Dazzles & Patterned Paper 3

Standard

In addition to patterned paper acting as background for Dazzles stickers, the stickers can sometimes act as accent for patterned paper.  Like this:

Asia1

I love, love, love this card.  It turned out exactly like I imagined it would. (You know that doesn’t happen very often.) I may not be able to give this one away.  In fact I may frame it. 🙂

Here, a sheet of red and gold Asian-themed stickers become decorative elements enhancing a patterned paper scene.  This paper is from the DCWV Far East Stack, and I have wanted to use it for a long time. I’m so happy I finally did.  It’s beautiful.

Asian themes were all the rage in crafting several years ago, and I have confidence that eventually they will be again.  It’s one of my favorite motifs, always has been since I was a little kid and watched SHOGUN on TV. 🙂  When they do, I plan to go on a buying rampage and stock up for the future.  Like I’ve said, if a trend resonates with you, invest in it.  But don’t follow a trend just because it’s a trend.

Oh, and if you can’t read it, the English word at the lower right reads, “Friendship.”  Which I assume is what the large ideogram says, as the English word was right below it on the sticker sheet.  My brother might be able to tell me, if he deigns to visit my blog.  He knows some Chinese, as he studied Oriental medicine.  He is an acupuncturist and registered nurse.

The little heart charm is from Bead Landing at Michaels.

What are some of your favorite design styles?  What trends do you think are worth investing in?

Leave a Reply

