Shades of Gray

Standard

I made this card for the Cas-ual Fridays Challenge, “Shades of Gray.”  You are supposed to use two or more shades of gray ink.  I used Staz-on Dove Gray on the background.  I was surprised at how soft and even it came out.  The sentiment is Weathered Wood Distress Ink, a really pretty blue-gray color.

gray3

I added a multi-colored gem to the sentiment.  This is to represent the recipient, who is the bright spot of color in the giver’s gray life.  This isn’t to say I have a gray life, by any means.  I actually have a pretty good life!  It’s just a concept.  I may not be the one who send this card — I may give it to someone else, to give to yet a third person.  You never know.

Other than that, I don’t feel like explaining this card much, all the tools I used. I just want to let it stand on its own.  If you really want to know, leave a comment and I’ll answer.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

