Thanks and a Link

Standard

I’d like to thank everyone who stopped by from What’s on Your Workdesk Wednesday for their kind and supportive comments. That was really nice.

Thanks to the ladies at Glitter and Glue from WOYWW, I’ve found a new stash-crashy challenge!  It’s called Craft Hoarders Anonymous.  The rules are: use products from your stash; follow the rules of the challenge– theme, color, manufacturer, sketch, etc.; and the usual stuff like no back-linking, linking to the post and not to the blog entire, etc.  You can combine any number of challenges.  Challenges are biweekly. Occasional prizes are awarded to top contestants, and not by random draw.

This is a fairly recent challenge; they’re only on Number Six.  I like that other people around the papercrafting blogosphere have had the same idea as me — to quit buying so much stuff and use what you have!

I will add this challenge to the original Things to Visit post and my blogroll.

And now, here are three cards I made, using paper and embellishments from the Basic Grey “Spice Market” collection.  I love any products with that Oriental or Middle Eastern style.  No stamps here — well, one, the sentiment on the white card. Doesn’t it go perfectly with the style of the embellishments?

 

spicemarket

 

My office isn’t fully clean, but I really felt the need to make something.  I’m not even really sure why, but I feel I *need* to craft these days.  The blank card is my canvas, it is my way of expressing myself.  And it brings delight to others, as well.  I also make jewelry, although I have fallen away from that somewhat lately, and write fiction.  I’ve found I need to create something regularly, even something as small as a greeting card, or I feel my life has no purpose.

So, that being said, thanks for reading and commenting on my blog. It means a lot to me.  Have a good Sunday, everybody.

 

 

One response »

  1. I think your cards are very beautiful, KC! And I know what you mean about having that “need” to make a card, even when you have a long list of other schtuff to do. I’m definitely with you on using up product which is why I started my NBUS movement and it has really helped me a ton. If I had the time and energy, I would make a NBUS blog for challenges … maybe one of these days. In the meantime, I love CHA and Shopping our Stash and one other one whose name escapes me right now.

    Have fun with the water coloring. Did you know there is an online course starting up on Monday on water coloring? It looks like it will be a ton of fun. Let me know if you would like a link for it. Have a great weekend! Hugs, Darnell

Leave a Reply

