CASEing and cheating

Standard

 

LOL, this is my first card for the new Online Card Class, Stretch Your Stamps 2, and it is pretty much a total cheat.  Only the sentiment is a stamp!

 

SYS1

 

The stamped piece Kristina Werner made for her first cards, an intricately colored background stamp, reminded me strongly of a sheet of patterned paper I had in my stash. So I decided to just use that paper!    Because it fit, and I wanted to contribute something, but it’s late, and I don’t have the stamina tonight for a session of intricate stamping and coloring.

This card is similar to Kristina’s second card, which had a wide strip of the stamped and colored sheet, and a black die-cut sentiment.  I don’t have any die-cut sentiments (yet), so I used a strong sentiment stamp instead.

The patterned paper is from Basic Grey, and the stamp is Technique Tuesday.  Both are NBUS.  The blog is “Crash Your Stash,” right?  🙂

I am working the late shift all this week at work, so I may not have a chance to do much for the class until the weekend. But I wanted to do something.

Leave a Reply

