Studio Calico class, card 2

Standard

Here’s another card I made for the Studio Calico class.

 

 

This card uses elements from the June Studio Calico Card Kit, which is called Penny Arcade.  I signed up for the Studio Calico kits when Jennifer McGuire ran a special on her blog, getting the first kit for only ten dollars.  I may not renew the kits after the initial six-month commitment, we’ll have to see.  But that was too good a deal not to try them out.  Each kit comes with an original clear stamp set, so that is something.

I like the card.  When I saw the paper and the ribbon, it was clear to how I could use them together.  The pink paper, 6×6, was not big enough to cover a 5×7 card, but I cut it apart and hid the gap behind the ribbon. Unfortunately, you can see the divot between the pieces of paper behind the ribbon — I thought the ribbon would have been thick enough to hide it.  I should have filled it with a strip of plain cardstock. Ah well. That sort of attention to detail separates a good cardmaker from a great one.

Leave a Reply

