Rustic Christmas Cards

Standard

Here is another set of holiday cards from the templates in the One Sheet Wonder class:

 

HOWS4a

The paper pack I was using, which is from Paper Wishes, had a kraft background on many of the papers, so I used kraft card bases  I luckily had some old snowflake embellishments that went with the paper very nicely.  Also those Martha Stewart buttons on the center back card.  Most of hem have peel-off sticker sentiments.

They are rather more rustic and country-looking than is usually my style, but I actually really like how they turned out.  Again I think I’ve been successful in using the embellies to highlight the DP instead of overpower it.

I have to say, using Jessica Taylor‘s cut templates allows you to knock our a good number of cards really fast.  Good thing for holiday cards!

2 responses »

  1. Love the beautiful job you did on these cards!! The pairing of kraft with the beautiful pattern papers is so genius!! Love the accents you added to make these just a stand-out group of cards!! Hey, thanks for visiting my blog and joining my Happy Mail group!! I am super excited – be on the lookout for a Christmassy surprise!! Sorry I missed your birthday – just by days!! Also, I am hosting a giveaway on my blog in a new post celebrating my 100th post so I really hope you will stop back by!! Have a super great night!!!

Leave a Reply

