Tile Necklace 2

Standard

Here is another attempt at a tile necklace from that kit I bought:

 

Til2b

 

I wish the picture would do it justice, but it’s hard to photograph something so small.  Here’s another shot with more detail, but the color is a little off.  It’s actually a bright green that doesn’t quite come across.

 

tile2

 

To make this, I heat embossed several layers of Ranger Antiquities “Verdigris” embossing powder over the tile, which gives the speckled green effect.  I then stamped the tile in Staz-On with a stamp from the Peaceful Medallions set by Chaitali Narla from Verve Stamps.  I added a layer of Glossy Accents for shine and protection, and a green rhinestone.  The bail and the cord come from the kit.

This is my second attempt. I botched the first one by adding too many layers of embossing powder and overheating it until it was a lumpy mess.  Bah.  So I eased up on this one.

I still have several of these tiles to play with, and I might try Copic coloring next. Thanks for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

