Patterned Paper 2 – Paisley

Standard

So here is the second card from that Craft Smith paper pack.

paisley2

This is a 5×7 card.  I wanted a bigger card to showcase the paper.  Love that silver foil!

The sentiment, “Love,” is from the cut-out sheets of the paper stack.  I rounded the corners, and popped it up on dimensional adhesives.  While working on the card, I remembered I had some silver-foiled epoxy paisley stickers that might go well with it.  Man, I had to turn practically my whole embellishments stash out to find them! Embellishments are my weakness.  So many fun fiddly little things to play with, rhinestones, stickers, metal charms … and each pack only costs a few bucks, so I keep buying them and buying them …

Anyway, I first mounted a couple of the paisley stickers on some of the more neutral, B-side papers from the stack, in matching colors, but when trying them on the card they just looked too busy to me.  In the end I went with the plain stickers on the white cardstock, and I think that was best.

This is not the greatest card I ever made, but it’s OK.  Thanks for visiting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

