Side Project

Standard

I made a card for my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary.  Yay Mom and Dad!  We had a party.  We’re not really a party family (all terribly introverted) but not many people make it to their fiftieth anniversary, so we made an effort.

Here’s the card:

50ann

The paper and the banner is from the Club SEI June Card Kit.  I thought a card kit subs might be a good way to feed my need for new stash without sending hundreds of dollars when I go an a haul binge.  We’ll see.  I had the Studio Calico sub for a while, which came with a clear stamp set every month, which was nice, but I stopped it after a while, because Studio Calico I decided, just isn’t really my style.  Simon Says Stamp also produces a monthly card kit.

The numbers are American Crafts DIY Thickers.  They have adhesive tops that you can cover with glitter, as I did here, or microbeads or flock or what have you.

It’s simple, but I think it hangs together well.  Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad!

Leave a Reply

