Zig 2: Stamping Boogaloo

Standard

Just a quick post with my second attempt with the Zig Clean Color Brush Markers:

Zig2

This is the Jumbo Dahlia stamp from Stampendous, on Tim Holtz watercolor paper.  This was colored with no water, just the brush markers themselves.  I heat-embossed the image before coloring.

The markers blend quite well on watercolor paper without any water.  Catherine Pooler says they work well on Bristol paper too.

The colors I used are Carmine Red, Pink, Light Pink, and Light Violet.  It turned out so bright, if I use it on a card I think I would want to add a vellum overlay.

Leave a Reply

