Patterned Paper 3B: The Last of Abrianna

Standard

This week I made three more cards from the K&Co. Abrianna stack I’ve been using.  That makes ten cards to give away as a set, and while I’m pleased with all of them, I’m glad to finish with this stack and move on to a new one.

Abri3A1

Here they are.  All using chipboard, layered stickers, and diecuts from the collection.  No stamps!  The sentiments are stickers.

AbriX2

These are some acetate diecuts, and the sentiment is a Momenta sticker.

AbriX1

The sentiment on this one says, “Leave a little sparkle wherever you go,” and it’s from the Tim Holtz “Small Talk” sticker pack.  The diecut butterfly is indeed covered with a layer of sparkle — wish you could see it better in the pic.

This one is my favorite of the batch:

Abri3B2

Isn’t it cute?  I don’t usually do cute, but this card certainly is.  This one followed one of the sketches from the CARDMAKING AND PAPERCRAFT article that I based this project on, with the corner accents and the flower cluster coming forth from the bottom one.  I’m really pleased at how the flower cluster turned out.  It’s a mix of diecuts, printed chipboard, and stickers.  The sentiment is from that Momenta sticker pack.

I’m glad I completed this project, but I am ready to move on.  Novelty is a big part of crafting for me — always wanting to try a new stamp set, a new medium, or a new technique.  Working within the constraints of one collection, even for a little bit, is a challenge for me.  I stopped buying kit subscriptions because I realized that I got bored with the coordinated materials in a kit long before I had made any appreciable dent in them.  I abandoned them and it wasn’t cost-effective for me.  This might be a weakness, being unable to stick with a project or a theme, but I think of it as a feature, as the IT guys say, not a bug.  Look, it’s just a hobby, I should be able to do what I want.  Pleasure.  That’s the whole point, right?  Not obligation.

Leave a Reply

