30 Day Color Challenge, Day 17

Standard

I have been following along with the 30 Day Color Challenge (#thedailymarker30day) more or less, coloring things here and there, but not producing much finished work.  I have not been having as much success as I hoped.

Yesterday I colored a piece from the Paper Wishes Awesome Blossoms for Colorists coloring book, just to say I did it, and was participating in the challenge.  Today, I cut it out and mounted it on a card, just to have finished something.  But now that it’s done, I have to say I think it’s pretty cute:

 

blossom1

 

This particular coloring book is small, 5×7, and single-sided, printed on pretty good cardstock, so you can use it for projects.  It includes some blank tags you can add to your projects, so I colored one and added a sentiment with alpha stickers. I was going to originally mount it with brads, but decided it needed some dimension, so mounted it with some foam tape.

I colored the pice with my plain old Bic Marks-Its, bargain basement alcohol markers, and mounted it on a black card base.  It was just a throwaway thing to do, but I actually really like how it turned out.  Looking forward now to coloring more of the pieces in this book.  This is the first time I’ve used that coloring book, so it’s NBUS.  That’s always a good feeling.  And it was in my long-neglected Use-It Box, so doubly good!

Leave a Reply

