30 ATCS, Day 2

Standard

 

Here is my second Artist Trading Card for May:

 

ATC Owl

 

I had this idea a while back, and it was easy to put together, which is good since I got a late start.  The card is from a stack of pre-printed ATC blanks I bought a while back.  Can’t remember the vendor; it was a while ago and I discarded the original packaging.  The owl charm is from a pack of freebies I got with QUICK CARDS or one of the other British papercrafting magazines.  Those magazines are expensive at Barnes & Noble, but they always come with fun swag in them.

I embossed the sentiment to give it some staying power.  It’s from Stampendous.

Once it was assembled, I thought it needed something, so I sponged the edges with Wild Honey Distress Ink.  I should have used Peeled Paint, it would have picked up on the color of the brad, but I didn’t think of that until too late.

So, that’s the card for today. Two days, two cards.  I call this one “Owl Love.”

Leave a Reply

