ATC, May 10

Standard

image

Here is the ATC I made today.  My husband gave me that “cat reading a book” stamp and I’ve been wanting to use it for a while.

I stamped it on the same patterned ATC blank I used for the “Owl Always Love You” card. Then it cut it out and mounted it on the same black corrugated cardstock as I used yesterday.

The alphabet stickers are from Sticko. They are quite old. Probably discontinued.

This card is kind of a personal joke. It’s based on the celebrity “READ” posters  that are printed by the American Library Association, and are everywhere in public libraries. I’m a librarian by trade; that’s my day job.

I think this card is quite cute and funny, and it might be my favorite so far.

The stamp and the stickers are NBUS.

I made another card tonight, too, but it is still drying. I’ll post it tomorrow.

SUPPLIES

Impression Obsession stamp – Cattus Biblius
Creative Imagination black corrugated ATC blank
Patterned cardstock ATC blank – unknown
VersaFine Onyx Black Ink
Sticko gilt alphabet stickers

One response »

Leave a Reply

