Gemstone ATCs

Standard

Here are the cards I made today:

 

ATC Genstones

 

Aren’t they pretty?  I was trying to go for a look of semi-precious gemstones like lapis lazuli or malachite.

I used Copic markers on glossy cardstock. I added some streaks of silver leafing pen to imitate veins of metal in the stone. Then I embossed the cards in the WRMK “Gemstone” Next Level Embossing Folder to get the stony facets.  I have been wanting this embossing folder for a while, so I finally got it.  I added a sentiment to one, but for the second one, I thought, no, let it be what it is.

Not sure they really look like stone, but I like them anyway.

Supplies: 

Ranger Glossy Cardstock

Copic Markers, random blues and green (sorry, forgot to note down the specific colors)

Silver Krylon leafing pen

We Are Memory Keepers “Gemstone” Next Level Embossing Folder

Tim Holtz “Small Talk” sentiment stickers

 

3 responses »

  1. Haha it wasn’t untill I read your post and looked at the image again that the reflection I saw was no reflection but the silver streaks of your pen! So I guess that worked well. Lovely embossing folder indeed! I’ve got quite a few of them but don’t use them often as I can’t really stamp on embossed paper. And I don’t like cutting images out as it’s too fussy :P. But there are so many possibilities with embossing folders… now I’m secretly going to check my favourite stores if they have this embossing folder, as I love asymettric patterns. And gems…

Leave a Reply

