Final ATC

Standard

 

Here is my last ATC, squeaked out on May 31:

 

ATC Paisley

 

My unconscious tribute to Prince?  I’m still sad about his death.  He was still young.  He died not of a drug addiction, but inadequate pain management.  Shocking that even a fortune in the nine figures can’t buy you good healthcare in this country.

Well, anyway, I named it “Paisley Park.”

This is an acrylic paint resist technique.  The substrate is Ranger Sticky-Backed Canvas. I thought it needed support, so I mounted it to illustration board.  The woodblock stamp was stamped in Tarnished Brass Distress Paint, and the Distress Stain over it is a mix of Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserves and Dusty Concord.

The woodblock stamp and the metal embellishment are from Michaels/Recollections, their “Boho” collection.  The rest of the stuff is just from my stash. None is NBUS, sadly.

So I ended up doing 29 ATCs in 31 days.  Didn’t quite meet the challenge, but good enough, I’d say! It’s been fun. I’m going to continue to do ATCs for the time being.  I have enough greeting cards stashed for now.  I’ve been trading some of them with people on Facebook.  That’s fun too.

Leave a Reply

